"And Now for Something New" | Group Exhibition

LeMieux Galleries

332 Julia Street

August 4, 2018 - September 29, 2018

Press Release

LeMieux Galleries is excited to host its first ever juried art show "And Now For Something New", Vol 1, opening during Hancock/Whitney White Linen Night  on August 4, 2018. This year's jurors are premier illustrator and classical realist painter, Michael Deas and interdisciplinary artist, curator and educator Jan Gilbert. The juror winning artist will receive a solo show at LeMieux Galleries in 2020. Winner will be announced during White Linen Night. LeMieux Galleries’ is open Monday-Saturday from 10-5:30. Entries were open to all mediums and to artists across the US. The juror selected artists are: Renee Allie, Melanie Antonelli, Elizabeth Barenis, Laura Scott Bell, Thom Bennett Dawn Black,,Sesthasak Boonchai, Ashley Carlisle, Andrew Catanese, Masy Chighizola, Drew Cooke, Joely Corban, Julie Crews, Moira Crone,

Dylan Cruz Azaceta, Joan DaGradi, Susan David, Christian Dinh, Michael Elliot-Smith, Ida Floreak, Sean Friloux, Pippin Frisbie-Calder, Lee Harper Joan Garvey, Sarah Griffin Thibodeaux, Summer Hart, Miro Hoffmann, Peter Holden, Aimee Howard, Therese Knowles, Rebecca Kreisler, Jason Kruppa, Robyn LeRoy-Evans, Patsy Lindamood, Jason Lott, Brian McCormick, Patty McGehee, Selina McKane, Julianne Merino, Matthew Myers, Michael Nichols, Nonney Oddlokken, Mary Jane Parker, Chris Pavlik, Angel Perdomo, Kim Rice, Herb Roe, Gregory Saunders, Ann Schwab, Dona Simons, Ellen Soffer, Kathleen Speranza, Miguel Viteri, John Isiah Walton, Doug Waterfield, Cynthia Webb, Gretchen Wheaton, Odyssey Wofford, Lauren Woods, and Chuck Wright        

Back To Top